Directory of RSS feeds

RSS feeds in the directory: 2799

Added today: 0

Added yesterday: 0

Culture / Music

Box set 'Unattended Luggage' nick Mason will be released on August 31

News 11.06.2018 at 21:00

News about the group Pink Floyd

Promised last week, important news associated with Nick Mason, really lies in the fact that on 31 August this year, publisher Warner Music will release a box set called “Unattended Luggage”, with three albums: "Nick Mason's Fictitious Sports", "Profiles" and "White of the Eye" in two formats: CD and LP. Facing these limited edition kits will be available for a couple of days before the start of the European tour new, but already famous group of Nick Mason's Saucerful Of Secrets, which kicks off with a concert in Stockholm Cirkus'e the 2nd of September.

Nick Mason says: "These records hold a special place in my musical life. 'Fictitious Sports' originally formed from the individual work with Mike Manthiram, Carla Bley and Robert Wyatt on a number of their projects, and communicating with a team of amazing musicians that I met at Grog Kill Studios in Woodstock, brought me a huge favour.

'Profiles' and 'White of the Eye' was the development of our joint work with Rick Fenno on some commercials and short film soundtracks, which are then turned into something more.

while Listening to these records after thirty years, I admire the fact that they will be re-released. I even hope that the pace of sales of the reissue will be that will bring down the market of their original vinyl versions!"

album "White of the Eye":

1. Goldwaters 2:49

2. Remember Mike? 1:12

3. Where Are You Joany? 2:08

4. Dry Junk 3:15

5. Present 2:23

6. Thrift Store 1:54

7. Prelude and Ritual 6:04

8. Globe 2:33

9. Discovery and Recoil 3:24

10. Anne Mason 3:58

11. Mendoza 2:36

12. A World of Appearances 3:19

13. Sacrifice Dance 2:57

14. White of the Eye 3:27

the source: